mountain profile Institute for Astronomy University of Hawaii

Mānoa Staff Directory

Search for name:

For emails, use
  Email@ifa.hawaii.edu
For those with *, use
   Email@hawaii.edu
For calls to another island
or out of state, use:
  +1 (808) xxx-xxxx

Maintained by B. Unruh
Printable version
Name Phone Email Room Job Title
Anderson, Alexa  956-6700  alexaand@hawaii.edu  B-101  Graduate Student 
Auge, Connor  956-7190  cauge  C-233  Graduate Student 
Bailey, Zac  956-8007  zbailey@hawaii.edu  C-216A  Graduate Student 
Barnes, Joshua  956-8138  barnes  C-206  Astronomer 
Baxter, Eric  956-8101  ebax@hawaii.edu  C-102  Assistant Professor 
Berry, Ian  808-956-6195  ianberry@hawaii.edu  C-213D  Graduate Student 
Boesgaard, Ann  956-8756  boes  B-217  Emeritus Faculty 
Bonnet, Morgan  956-7271  mbonnet  C-114  IfA Mechanical Eng II 
Boogert, Adwin  956-7434  aboogert  C-109C  Associate Astronomer 
Bresolin, Fabio  956-8306  bresolin  C-208  Astronomer 
Brinkman, Casey  956-5465  clbrinkm  C-127  Graduate Student 
Bufanda, Erica  956-7049  ebufanda  B-227  Graduate Student 
Businger, Steven  956-2569  businger*  HIG 334  Professor, Meteorology 
Carmichael, Theron  808-956-6796  tcarmich@hawaii.edu  C-229  NSF MPS-Ascend postdoc 
Chambers, Kenneth  956-9844  chambers  B-202  Astronomer, Pan-STARRS1 Dir. 
Chen, Minghui  956-6438  minghui  B-209  Information Technology Specialist 
Cheng, Jo  808-956-6819  jocheng@hawaii.edu  B-126  Secretary 
Cherubini, Tiziana  956-4593  tiziana*  HIG 367  Research Meteorologist, Dept. of Meteorology 
Ching, Gregory  956-6843  gching  C-121  Electronics Technician 
Chiti, Federica  956-6700  fchiti@hawaii.edu  B-101  Graduate Student 
Choi, Adriana  956-8312  choiadri@hawaii.edu  B-126D  Academic Support Specialist 
Constantinou, Sage  956-7598  sagecons@hawaii.edu  B-103  Graduate Student 
Cowie, Antoinette  956-8379  acowie  B-219  Astronomer 
Cowie, Lennox  956-8134  cowie  C-203  Astronomer 
Dai, Fei  956-6735  fdai@hawaii.edu  C-109A  Associate Astronomer 
de Boer, Thomas  956-3903  tdeboer  B-204  Astronomical Survey Postdoctoral Fellow 
Dela Cruz, Staccey  808-956-7566  staccey@hawaii.edu  B-129A  Fiscal Specialist 
Denneau, Jr., Larry  956-8807  denneau  C-227  ATLAS Senior Software Engineer 
Dennis, Mitchell  808-956-4604  mtde226@hawaii.edu  B-125  Graduate Student 
Desai, Dhvanil  956-5448  dddesai@hawaii.edu  C-233  Graduate Student 
Din, Cookie  808-956-4604  cdinh@hawaii.edu  B-125  Graduate Student 
Dodds, Curt  956-7613  cdodds  B-207  IT Manager 
Dukes, Martin Todd  956-8534  tdukes  B-106  Pan-STARRS OTIS Software Engineer 
Erkal, Jessica  808-956-8531  erkalj@hawaii.edu  C-120  Observational Astrochemistry Postdoctoral Fellow 
Fairlamb, John  956-6909  fairlamb  B-134  Astronomical Survey Postdoc Fellow 
Farrah, Duncan  956-6438  dfarrah@hawaii.edu  B-218  Assistant Specialist (P&A) 
Gal, Roy  956-6235  rgal  C-219  Associate Specialist 
Gao, Hua  956-7211  hgao@hawaii.edu  B201  Astronomical Survey Postdoc Fellow 
Giddings, Finn  808-956-6680  finndg@hawaii.edu  C-225  Graduate Student 
Glenn, Alexandra  956-9845  ag70@hawaii.edu  B-133  Graduate Student 
Gootkin, Keyan  956-5465  gootkin@hawaii.edu  C-127  Graduate Student 
Habbal, Shadia  956-6531  shadia  B-104  Astronomer & Grad Chair 
Haggerty, Colby  956-6333  colbyh@hawaii.edu  B-109  Assistant Researcher 
Hart, Kyle  956-0982  kylehart@hawaii.edu  C-211  Student Asst - ASAN-SN Database Engr 
Henry, J. Patrick    henry    Emeritus Faculty 
Hew-Harano, Debra  956-6631  hew  B-126A  Human Resources Manager 
Hey, Dan  808-956-8531  dhey@hawaii.edu  C-120  Variable Stars Postdoctoral Fellow 
Hinkle, Jason  956-7190  jhinkle6@hawaii.edu  C-233  Graduate Student 
Hoffman, Andrew  808-956-6680  amho@hawaii.edu  C-225  Graduate Student 
Hoogendam, Willem  808-956-6195  willemh@hawaii.edu  C-213D  Graduate Student 
Hu, Esther  956-7190  hu  C-220  Astronomer 
Huber, Daniel  956-8573  dhuber  C-109B  Assistant Astronomer 
Huber, Guillaume  808-956-7049  ghuber@hawaii.edu  B-227  Graduate Student 
Huber, Mark  956-6648  mhuber  B-205  Astronomical Survey Researcher 
Inao, Linda  956-8190  inao  B-129  Fiscal Specialist 
Isani, Sidik  956-7682  isani  B-213  Pan-STARRS Senior Software Engineer 
James, Mackenzie  956-8007  mmjames@hawaii.edu  C-216A  Graduate Student 
Jedicke, Robert  956-8080  jedicke  C-228  Specialist 
Kam, Janice  956-5943  janicetk@hawaii.edu  B-110  Admin & Fiscal Support Specialist 
Kaukali, Chris  956-7562  kaukali  B-122  Fiscal Specialist 
Keane, Jacqueline  956-9695  keane  C-230  Assistant Astronomer 
Kleyna, Jan  956-0797  kleyna  B-135  Astrobiology Postdoctoral FellowSmall Aphelion Postdoctoral Researcher 
Kong, Miranda  956-8007  ykong2@hawaii.edu  C-216A  Graduate Student 
Kudritzki, Rolf-Peter  956-6527  kud  C-118  Emer Astronomer 
Kuhn, Jeffrey  956-8968  kuhn  B-105  Astronomer 
Lee, Jonathan  956-4604  jhlee73@hawaii.edu  B-125  Graduate Student 
Lee, Rena  808-956-6700  renaalee@hawaii.edu  B-101  Graduate Student 
Li, Yaguang  808-956-9841  yaguangl@hawaii.edu  C-104  Beatrice Watson Parrent Fellow 
Lin, Chien-Cheng (Roger)  956-8670  cclin33  B-136  Astronomical Survey Researcher 
Liu, Jiayi  956-6700  jiayiliu@hawaii.edu  B-101  Graduate Student 
Liu, Michael  956-6666  mliu  C-107  Astronomer 
Lonborg, David  956-8768  dlonborg  C-204  Associate Director 
Magnier, Eugene  956-6317  eugene  B-203A  Pan-STARRS Specialist 
Matassa, John  808-956-8758  matassa@hawaii.edu  B-121  Fiscal Specialist 
Matsuura, Melissa  956-6829  mmatsuur@hawaii.edu  C-205  Operations Coordinator 
Meech, Karen  956-6828  meech  C-231  Astronomer 
Mendez, Roberto  956-6756  mendez  C-105  Astronomer 
Miyashiro, George  956-6404  gmm  B-210  Information Technology Specialist 
Moss, Evelyn  956-8338  emoss  B-126  Human Resources Specialist 
Murphee, Grey  808-956-5465  amurph@hawaii.edu  C-127  Graduate Student 
Narayanan, Suchitra  956-6666  snarayan@hawaii.edu  C-107  Graduate Student 
Nassir, Michael  956-7598  mikenas  B-103  Astronomy Lab Instructor 
Onaka, Peter  956-7747  onaka  C-119  Electronics Engineer 
Ong, Joel  808-956-9841  joelong@hawaii.edu  C-104  Hubble Fellow - Junior Scientific Researcher 
Piro, Caroline  808-956-8566  cpyp@hawaii.edu  C-202  Academic Support Specialist 
Rae, Craig  956-6365  crae  B-108  Pan-STARRS Software Systems Engineer 
Raja, Narayan  956-6943  raja  B-208  Specialist, Computer Section 
Ramanjooloo, Yudish  956-9843  yudish  C-106  Planetary Defense Jr Researcher 
Rayner, John  956-9846  rayner  C-116  Astronomer, Director, IRTF 
Sanders, David  956-5055  sanders  C-207  Astronomer 
Saunders, Nicholas  956-8007  nksaun@hawaii.edu  C-216A  Graduate Student 
Seo, Gavin  956-8718  gavin  B-211  Information Technology Specialist 
Sepulveda, Aldo  956-7049  aldogs@hawaii.edu  B-227  Graduate Student 
Shappee, Ben  956-0982  shappee  C-217  Assistant Astronomer 
Sikorski, Derek  956-8007  dsikors@hawaii.edu  C-216A  Graduate Student 
Simons, Doug  808-956-8566  dsimons@hawaii.edu  C-201  Director 
Siverd, Robert  808-956-8667  rsiverd@hawaii.edu  C-109A  ATLAS Planetary Defense Researcher 
Skaer, Leo  808-956-8007  lskaer@hawaii.edu  C-216A  Graduate Student 
Small, Erik  956-8534  smalle  B104  Pan-STARRS Obs & Tel Sys Engineer 
Stockton, Alan  956-7995  stockton  C-217  Emeritus Faculty 
Storfer, Christopher  956-6989  cstorfer@hawaii.edu  C-213A  Graduate Student 
Szapudi, Istvan  956-6196  szapudi  B-206  Astronomer 
Tholen, David  956-6930  tholen  B-102  Astronomer 
Tokunaga, Alan  956-6691  tokunaga  B-111  Emeritus Faculty 
Tonry, John  956-8701  jt  C-212  Astronomer 
Toyama, Laura  956-9983  ltoyama  C-218  Staff Secretary 
Toyama, Paul  956-7761  ptoyama  A-101-D  Scientific Instrument Technician 
Tully, R. Brent  956-8606  tully  C-232  Astronomer 
Uyehara, Karl  956-7320  uyehara  B-124  Fiscal Specialist 
Valdes, Isabella  808-956-7190  iavald@hawaii.edu  C-233  Graduate Student 
van Saders, Jennifer  956-6157  jvsaders  C-103  Assistant Astronomer 
Vincent, Maria  956-6689  mariavin@hawaii.edu  C-225  Graduate Student 
Wainscoat, Richard  956-8429  rjw@hawaii.edu  B-220  Specialist 
Wakamura, Cori  808-956-7635  corik@hawaii.edu  B-122  Fiscal Specialist 
Walker, Samuel  956-6989  swalk@hawaii.edu  C-213A  Graduae Student 
Weiland, Henry  956-9848  hweiland  C-226  ATLAS Observatory Technician 
Werber, Zachary  956-8007  zwerber@hawaii.edu  C-216A  Graduate Student 
Williams, Jonathan  956-8355  jw@hawaii.edu  C-209  Astronomer & Assoc Chair 
Wynn-Williams, Gareth    wynnwill  C-106  Emeritus Faculty 
Yamada, Hubert  956-9842  yamada  B-107  Electronics Engineer 
Yamashiro, Bryan  956-7954  byama777  C-101  Graduate Student 
Young, Jessica  956-8231  jyoung  C-121  Electronics Technician 
Zalesky, Lukas  956-7954  zalesky  C-101  Graduate Student 
Zhang, Elina  956-8007  yuchenzh@hawaii.edu  C-216A  Graduate Student 
Zhang, Jingwen  956-5465  jingwen7@hawaii.edu  C-127  Graduate Student